Weekend Caption Contest™ Winners

This week’s edition of the Weekend Caption Contest™ was a bit of a departure. It certainly brought out the punsters. I highly recommend that you go view all of the entries as there were far too many good ones to honor them all. The assignment was to caption the following picture:

wcc01222015

Here are the winning entries:

1) (fustian24) – “Looks like nobody is in the crease!
1) (Rodney Dill) – “Putting the Ho in hockey.
1) (Bird666) – “Two minutes for hooking
1) (David Robertson) – “Someone tell Michael Mann that this is what a hockey-stick graph should look like.
1) (guido81_MA) – “Teen boys all over Canada are facing off to this picture.
1) (Paul Hooson) – “I can see Alaska from here…

The Readers Choice Award went to fustian24’s winning entry. In its place we honor another great one from the same source:

(fustian24) – “I’d ‘puck’ her

That’s all for this weekend. A new edition of the contest will debut Friday morning.

Creepy Howard Dean Says Fans of 'American Sniper' Are Mean, Nasty, 'Very Angry' Tea Party Members
Illegals Don't Want to be Americans, So Keep Them Out